(Introduced in version 2019.02.07)
Managed shared alerts allow for a user, who is assigned this privilege, to share an alert with one or multiple other users. This type of sharing of an alert ensures that ownership of the alert remains with the creator so any changes will be reflected in the triggered notifications that a user receives.
How does it work
A recipient of a managed shared alert will receive a notification when the conditions for that alert are met. Ping will query Qlik for each and every recipient assigned to the managed shared alert respecting all security for that user through security rules and section access. This makes it distinct to a broadcast alert which sends a single Qlik query response (based on the alert owners credentials) to all recipients.
Who can create a managed shared alert
Managed shared alerts are managed as part of the broadcast alert user privilege. Users will need to have this privilege assigned to them to be able to create managed shared alerts.
Who can receive a managed shared alert
To receive a managed shared alert created by another user the recipient needs to be a licensed Ping user with a standard Ping license, the also need to have access as a user to Qlik Sense. This allows Ping to query Qlik on behalf of the recipient user with their credentials and security settings.
Recipients can unsubscribe from a managed shared alert
Recipients of a managed shared alert will be able to unsubscribe from the alert using the link on the email (a link for the mobile application will be added in the near future). The owner of the alert will be able to see which users have unsubscribed or are not receiving the alert due to licensing restrictions on either Qlik or Ping. An unsubscribed user can be resubscribed by the owner of the alert through a link in the edit alert view.